Not The ENEMY: Blush

February 22, 2012 § 6 Comments

Now what did I ever do to YOU!?

  There is this weird growing phenomenon among women I know… GROWN women and that mystical thing is makeup… more specifically BLUSH! Why do they hate it? Black women in particular… I think I know where this comes from. As a women when you hear blush you always think back to that BIG SCARY CLOWN from the movie IT and you think “uhn uh, won’t be me”, but ladies I assure you blush is your friend. 

What does it do? 

I can honestly say blush can make an “I just woke-up” face look like a “oh hey I just went for a light jog” face… I’ve seen it!! It makes you look refreshed. 

How do I choose the right color? 

An easy way to know if a blush is too red, too pink or too pale for you… turn your hand over and compare it to the pink-est part of your palm. If it’s close it will work. That simple! 

What’s too much? 

No more than 3 applications… beyond that you just don’t need it. No one does! Good luck TBiDs and really give blush a shot!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Not The ENEMY: Blush

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not The ENEMY: Blush at DIY for the Young and Fly.

meta

