The Giants WON!!!!- I never had a doubt…

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

However, that had to be one of the MOST boring Super Bowl games I have ever watched in my life… until the last 4 minutes of the game that is.

What was it about this game? I mean I was really really bored. That’s a first for a Superbowl game for me. Especially when the Giants are playing. The Giants are a family favorite so I’m obligated to love them if I want somewhere to go Thanksgiving evening (and well Christmas as well). And the thought of the blues being back in to the Superbowl waxed a bit nostalgic for me. Reminded me of a time when the Giants made it to the Superbowl, I think I was in the 6th grade. My brother and I got to stay up until the end and when it was over off to bed we went. But that extra 1 hour to watch the boys play was that important, that exciting.

And look it!! 2012 and they’ve won another ring and well, I’m excited for them but do I really care… not really (guess the dress in me is taking presedence over the tomboy).

Anyway, congrats to them and the Patriots for a good fight. That Brady sure has an arm on him.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Giants WON!!!!- I never had a doubt… at DIY for the Young and Fly.

meta